Cancel My Flowroute Account

Prev Next

This article includes other parts of canceling an account, including checking account balances and porting existing numbers.

Check Account Balance

Before canceling a Flowroute account, log into the Flowroute Manage Portal and check there is a positive account balance. If the account is negative, please pay the remaining balance. If paying the minimum amount increases the balance above zero, or there is already a positive balance, the remaining balance will be returned to the original method of payment within 30 days.

Port Numbers

Check all DID numbers the client wants to continue using are ported out. Any DIDs (purchased or ported in) will be permanently deleted from the account at cancellation and they cannot be recovered for use or porting. See Port Your Telephone Number to a New Provider for details of how to port a number.

Cancel Flowroute Account

  1. Send an email to billing@flowroute.com with "Account Cancellation" as the subject. Include the account authorization information in the email:

  • Primary contact email for the account

  • Tech Prefix

All this information can be found on the dashboard:

IMPORTANT: The Flowroute Support team cannot accept any cancellation requests without the account authorization information, the Email address and Tech Prefix.

If the dashboard cannot be accessed and this account information is unavailable, contact your company IT professional, or other person who created the account, to find the account details or to access the dashboard. If your account is through a reseller, contact them for the account details or to have the account canceled for you.

  1. If you are comfortable telling us, we would appreciate knowing the reason for the cancellation, to help us learn and improve. Feel free to send any other feedback on how we can improve to support@flowroute.com.