Auto Replenishment

Prev Next

Automatic replenishment adds to a Flowroute account from a credit or debit card when the account balance drops to a selected level. This saves the time to log in each time a balance is low. A credit or debit card on file is required to use this feature.

IMPORTANT: By enabling this feature the client authorizes charges to the payment source to add to the associated Flowroute account balance. This feature may increase financial exposure to fraud if the Flowroute account is compromised and fraudulent calls are sent through the account.

To limit the exposure to potential fraud, go to Set Up Account Restrictions for Fraud Prevention.

Set Up Auto Replenishment

NOTE: By default, auto replenishment is disabled until it is set up and authorized.

  1. Log in to the Flowroute Manage Portal.

  2. Click Preferences on the left panel, and then click the Balance Management tab.    

  3. Go to the Auto Replenishment Payments section at the bottom of the page.

  1. Click the menu after “Automatically replenish your account balance by” and select the preset amount to automatically add to your account.

  2. Click the menu after “when it falls below” and select the amount to trigger a replenishment of your account. When the account balance falls below this amount, the amount set in the “Automatically replenish your account balance by” is charged to the credit card on file and added to the Flowroute account.

  3. If needed, click in the field below “The maximum amount charged per 24-hour period” and enter an amount to limit how much is charged to the credit or debit card on file for each 24-hour period. After this amount is charged to the card on file in 24 hours, the card is blocked. This helps reduce the risk and loss to fraud.

Anticipated Monthly Renewals Charge is additional protection that appears when the auto replenishment payments option is enabled. This amount is calculated from the account usage and can’t be manually adjusted. BCM One starts executing anticipated payment 5 days before the end of the month to fund the monthly services renewal charges on the first of the next month. Go to Anticipated Monthly Renewals Charge to learn more about anticipated charges.

  1. Click Authorize. Auto replenishment is activated.

NOTE: The auto replenishment feature works best with the low balance notification feature. Go to Low Balance Notifications for Pre-Paid Accounts for details on how to setup the notification.

Sync Auto Replenishment

If the auto replenishment feature was enabled when a primary payment method is deleted, the auto replenishment does not work, even if a new payment method is added. The auto replenishment must be synced to the new card.

  1. In the Auto Replenishment Payments section, at the bottom of the page, click the slider next to “Enabled.” The setting changes to “Disabled” and the slider becomes red.

  2. Click the—now red—slider a second time. The slider changes back to green.

  3. Check the menu options for “Automatically replenish your account balance by” and “when it falls below” are correct or change them.

  4. Check the amount in the “Maximum amount charged per 24 hour period” field is correct or change it. The auto replenishment is now synced.