Add or Delete a Credit or Debit Card

Prev Next

IMPORTANT: Flowroute imposes a surcharge of up to 3% on credit card payments. This fee is set at a rate that does not exceed the actual cost of acceptance. No surcharge is applied to debit card or ACH/wire payments.

Update the payment method on the Preferences page in the account portal. If there are questions or help is needed updating the payment method, contact the billing team at billing@flowroute.com.

Add a New Credit or Debit Card

NOTE: Flowroute does not support the option to modify a stored credit card. A card must be removed and re-added to change payment information, for example the expiration date on the card.  

  1. Log in to the Flowroute Manage Portal.

  2. Click Preferences.

  3. Click Balance Manaegment.

  4. Click + Add New Card, on the right.

    NOTE: If adding a new card, an address might be pre-populated in the fields under the card block. This address is from the account information and does not reflect the billing address on a card, which can be different from the account address.

NOTE: The billing address details must match those on file with your bank. If a zip code mismatch error appears, contact the card financial institution. BCM One cannot override the assessment.

  1. Enter the billing address and card number information into the form.

  2. Click Save. The card is added to your account and can now be used to replenish the account balance. If the card does not appear in the Stored Cards section, check all the information is correct and try again.

Delete a Credit or Debit Card

IMPORTANT: If auto replenishment is enabled, deleting the primary card stops the sync between the payment method and the auto replenishment, which prevents the auto replenishment from working, even if a new primary card is added. They must be synced again to continue auto replenishment.

Go to Set Up Auto-Replenishment for the steps to sync auto replenishment.

  1. Click the red "X" to the left of the card information.

  2. Click Confirm. The card is removed from the Stored Cards section and the information is deleted from the account.